On-Campus Internship

 

Final Assessment & Results Interpretation

Today was the day! Final assessment after 8 weeks of training. We did a light warm-up and then hit floor.

We did the two major movements we initial did in our first assessment for upper body strength, the bench press (10Rm) and pull-ups (AMAP). I woke up this morning not feeling so great and I do think it impacted my results but I ended up getting 18 total pull-ups, 2 more than last time, and 195lbs for 10 reps on the bench press, which if I remember my trainer correctly, was a 10lb jump.

I am happy there was an improvement, it ultimately means I did in fact get stronger, but I was hoping for better. I was hoping to achieve 200lbs for bench and 20 straight pull-ups. BUT….an improvement is still an improvement and I am now stronger than I was 9 weeks ago.

It has been a blast and if you ever read this Jacky, thank you for all the sessions!

Leave a comment